top of page

Mandolin Lesson: Left Hand Strength and Dexterity

In this video, I discuss left hand strength and dexterity strategies using a 4th finger method, using putty or some other medium, as well as stretching.


Thanks for listening to these thoughts, visit my website at www.sweetmusicstudio.net where you can read my blog, register for online mandolin lessons, or see get involved in online workshops and other events.


If you wish, click the subscribe button on my YouTube channel here, support me on Patreon, or simply connect with me on Facebook @sweetmusiconline.


NOTE: The introduction/fadeout music is by Maple Ridge, a Greenfield-based bluegrass band I performed with for many years in the 1990s. With John Rough on 5 string banjo, Joe Blumenthal on doghouse bass, Terry Atkinson on guitar and lead vocal, and yours truly on mandolin and harmony vocals recorded at Signature Sounds in Palmer, MA 1995. Album selections here: Sweet Music Online (SoundCloud) - Maple Ridge Playlist

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page